Ambode dissolves 57 LGAs/LCDAs caretaker c’ttee


In line with the resolution of the Lagos State House of Assembly asking that the 57 Executive Secretaries in the state should be relieved of their position, Gov. Akinwunmi Ambode has dissolved the Caretaker Committees.

The dissolution was contained in a press statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Mr. Tunji Bello where Gov. Ambode directed the Executive Secretaries to hand over the reins of administration to the Head of Administration in each of the council Areas.

On Thursday, the Lagos State House of Assembly asked the state governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode to dissolve the caretaker committees of the 20 local governments and 37 local council development council areas of the state during the screening of the former Chief Judge of the state, Justice Mrs. Ayotunde Phillips as the substantive chairman of the state Independent Electoral Commission (LASiEC) by the house.

Justice Philips who was cleared succeeded outgoing chairman of the commission, a retired chief judge of the state, Justice Fatai Adeyinka.

Sign up for our daily newsletter

Get the latest news delivered straight to your inbox every day. Stay informed with the Orijo Reporter's leading coverage of Nigerian and world news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here