JAMB delists 25 UTME centres


The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board has delisted 25 centres earlier designated for the 2021 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination nationwide.

The deletion was contained in a late Saturday statement by JAMB titled “2021: UTME: JAMB delists 25 centres.”

The statement read, “The following centres who failed during the conduct of the 2021 UTME on Saturday, June 19, 2021, are hereby delisted.

“Candidates posted to any of these centres are required to await further directives by checking their profile, email addresses and SMS on their registered phone for a new date.”

While six centres were delisted in Lagos State, four in Kaduna State, three in Edo State, Ondo, Plateau and Abuja have two each.

One centre each was also delisted Benue Delta, Imo, Nasarawa, Osun and Oyo states.

“The board also promised to relay a new date to the candidates who were not able to write their exams,” the statement added.

Sign up for our daily newsletter

Get the latest news delivered straight to your inbox every day. Stay informed with the Orijo Reporter's leading coverage of Nigerian and world news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here