Ladoja to join APC, meets 3 govs in Ibadan


Former governor of Oyo State, Rashidi Ladoja is poised to defect to the All Progressives Congress, APC.

Ladoja, a chieftain of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP on Sunday hosted three governors elected on the platform of the ruling party, namely Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa, Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi, and Mai Buni of Yobe, who doubles as the party’s national chairman.

The meeting, which had Senator AbdulFatai Buhari, Oloye Sharafadeen Alli and Bimbo Adepoju in attendance took place at the ex-governor’s residence in Ibadan, the Oyo State capital.

Sources said the attendees used the occasion to dot the i’s and cross the t’s ahead of the defection of Ladoja to the APC, adding that the talks lasted for two hours.

PDP is experiencing a wave of defection with two governors elected on its platform, Ben Ayade and Bello Matawalle of Cross Rivers and Zamfara State respectively and hitherto a member of its Board of Trustees, Joy Emordi among its chieftains who defected to the APC.

Sign up for our daily newsletter

Get the latest news delivered straight to your inbox every day. Stay informed with the Orijo Reporter's leading coverage of Nigerian and world news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here