Rohr names 28-man squad for Seychelles


Nigeria coach Gernot Rohr on Friday named a 28-man squad for the Cameroon 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against minnows Seychelles in Victoria on September 7.

On the list are, 18 members of his Russia 2018 World Cup squad, and four uncapped players including England-born Rotherham United defender Semi Ajayi and SC Paderborn (German second-tier side) left-back Jamilu Collins

Full list

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Elche, Spain), Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba, Nigeria), Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa)

Defenders: Leon Balogun (Brighton & Hove Albion, England), William Troost-Ekong (Udinese, Italy), Kenneth Omeruo (Leganes, Spain), Chidozie Awaziem (FC Porto, Portugal), Semi Ajayi (Rotherham, England), Ola Aina (Torino, Italy), Brian Idowu (Lokomotiv Moscow, Russia), Jamilu Collins (SC Paderborn 07, Germany)

Midfielders: Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor, Turkey), Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England), Joel Obi (Chievo Verona, Italy), John Ogu (Hapoel Beer Sheva, Italy), Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City, England), Kelechi Nwakali (FC Porto B, Portugal)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Al-Nassr, Saudi Arabia), Odion Ighalo (Changchun Yatai, China), Simeon Nwankwo (Crotone, Italy), Alex Iwobi (Arsenal, England), Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray, Turkey), Samuel Kalu (Bordeaux, France), Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England)

Sign up for our daily newsletter

Get the latest news delivered straight to your inbox every day. Stay informed with the Orijo Reporter's leading coverage of Nigerian and world news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here